Spindle stall, is my PNC V2-50 power limited?

I’m new to machining and have been spending a lot of time trying to understand feeds/speeds. There are lots of great resources online, but I’m a bit confused why a lot of the advice doesn’t seem to apply to my PNC V2-50. I tried using the two most popular calculators (G-Wizard and HSMAdvisor), but the numbers they give are way off from what I’m seeing work on my machine.

I came across this blog post: Pocket NC power limit | A Modicum of Fun that references an old forum post that describes how older PNC-50s were power limited until things were proven out. I bought mine in May 2021 so I wouldn’t think it would be limited as described in that post. It’s not easy to find the power rating of the spindle, but I’ve seen several references that it’s a 200W spindle including the manual (https://www.nsk-nakanishi.co.jp/industrial-eng/download/manual/sale/OM-K0454_003_EM25N-5000_EN_160119.pdf). I bought a power meter to see how much power the PNC uses to see if it seems limited.

It seems like the base load is about 40W when nothing is spinning. I see it go up to about 70W often while it’s happily chewing away, and it goes up to about 80 when it struggles a bit. Here is a video showing my PNC and the meter ending in a spindle stall: PocketNC spindle stall with watt meter - YouTube. It seems like it isn’t using anywhere close to the 200W available from the spindle. If the baseline is 40W, and the most I see is like 80W, then it can’t be using more than about 40W for the spindle, and that’s not counting the steppers.

Is my machine operating as intended? I love my PNC. I’m having a blast w/ it and learning a ton, but I’m struggling to avoid spindle stalls.

Thanks,

P.S. I also found this post. I wonder if this person was dealing w/ a power-limited PNC: https://www.practicalmachinist.com/vb/cnc-machining/newbie-issues-roughing-aluminum-pocketnc-v2-50-a-371780/?highlight=pocketnc